Asians Against Violence

Core Working Group Members:


Angela Sun, PhD, MPH, Chair, Asians Against Violence (AAV)

President, Asian Alliance for Health; Executive Director, Chinese Community Health Resource Center (CCHRC)


Angela Tang, LCSW, Co-Chair, Asians Against Violence (AAV)

Director of Operations, Richmond Area Multi-Services, Inc (RAMS, Inc)


Diana Wong, PsyD, LMFT, Secretary, Asians Against Violence (AAV)

Chinatown Child Development Center (CCDC)




Arati Vasan, Staff Attorney, Asian Pacific Islander Legal Outreach

Angela Tang, LCSW, Director of Operations, Richmond Area Multi-Services, Inc (RAMS, Inc)

Gloria Thornton, MA, LMFT

Joyce Cheng, MS, Program Manager, CCHRC

Vida Kuang, Project Coordinator, CYC

Annie Tong, Project Manager, CYC

Den Quinsay, Formerly Peer Leader Advisor, Community Youth Center of San Francisco, CYC

Joanne Chan, BA, Former Health Educator/Research Assistant, CCHRC

Michael Wong, Former Member

Monica Tan Wong, Former Co-Chair, Asians Against Violence (AAV)

Formerly Project Coordinator, Elder Abuse Program, Office of District Attorney George Gascón

Tina Shum, Former Treasurer, Asians Against Violence (AAV)

Social Services Team Manager, Cameron House